The direction, administrative assistance, and executive committee are common to the Bézout Labex and the Bézout Federation.


The director of the Bézout Labex is Éric Colin de Verdière, CNRS research director and member of LIGM.   The deputy directors are Benjamin Jourdain, researcher at ENPC and member of CERMICS, and Étienne Sandier, professor at UPEC and member of LAMA.  (The previous heads were Stéphane Jaffard, 2011-2014, and Philippe Loubaton, 2014-2018.)

Administrative assistance

The secretary of the Labex is Nathalie Gambiny.

Executive committee

The scientific animation of the Labex is performed by the executive committee, which meets at least twice a year and is consulted every important decision. It is composed of:

  • the head and the vice-head(s) of the Bézout Labex,
  • the coordinators of each research area,
  • the head of each research unit,
  • the head of the master’s programs,
  • the person in charge of the relations with industry and valorization aspects,
  • the person in charge of the Bézout fellow students,
  • the person in charge of the relations with the MSTIC doctoral school.

Scientific board

The medium- to-long-term guidance is ensured by a scientific board, composed of internationally recognized scientists specialized in the areas coverd by the Labex.  Its members are:

Council of members

This council gathers representatives of the referent institutions: CNRS, ENPC, Université Gustave Eiffel, and UPEC.  It monitors and advises the Bézout Labex on a yearly basis.